Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that food production companies are using while preparing and food and drinks products maximum of sugar and because of that many people get affected and face health issues. Companies should make sugary products more costly so that they encourage individuals to use less sugar in their daily life. I totally agree with the above statement. Firstly, food and drinks manufacturing companies should not add sugar products while making a product, but because of their profit and branding, most of the packed food products which we are buying from the market is containing too much sugar, and there are not healthy, the local authority should take strict action towards the production company or force them to increase the price of these products. Because it's affecting the health of the individual's health. Although it is a very easily available product in the market and it's highly dangerous for health. So many health problems are caused because of this gaining weight as well as diabetic, obesity those are consuming this product product more in their daily life. Secondly, if the company will increase the price of products, then people will not buy much or they will buy other healthy items which may give good health to them. the excess eating habits of sugar can cause major health issues and death also. For,instance, coke contains more sugar in their drinks and most people drinks coke,,, however they know that coke is very much harmful to our health. If the company increases the price of coke so definitely some people will prefer to have other drinks than coke for example like sugar cane which will be more healthy. To conclude, most production companies are using more sugar while making food or drinks items. I believe their price should be increased so people will think to buy or they will choose other items to buy. it's affecting most of the nation's health health.