Some people think that every nation should concentrate on agriculture to develop. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that countries should focus on agriculture to grow. I disagree with this opinion because nations still can develop if they invest in other areas like technologies, industries and t ourisms. There are several benefits when governments concentrate on agriculture. Firstly, developing agriculture will improve the farmer’s quality of living. This is particularly the case for agricultural countries which apply modern technologies and machines to p rocess of producing agriculture in order to increase yields and quality of products. This leads to farmers earning more income to pay for the cost of living. Secondly, concentrating on agricultural development will enhance national stance internationally. This is because agricultural products will be exported and be allowed to strict markets like Europe, America if the governments invest in organic farming to produce agricultural products which meet high-standard. However, in my view, governments should not solely focus on agriculture to grow. Primarily, national revenue will not s table. This is largely detrimental, particularly for countries w hich depend crucially on agriculture because changing c limate such as floods, prolonged droughts and diseases will destroy millions of tons of valuable crops. Furthermore, t he a gricultural development will greatly aggravate the climate crisis. This links to an increase C O2 emissions in the atmosphere when f amers clear new forest land to expand their farms by logging and firing forests. For example, according to a survey by Vietnam express newspaper, in Vietnam, in 2019, an increase 1 0% t he amount of CO2 emission in Vietnam was recorded in 2018, in which logging activities to plant accounted for 4% in the figure. To conclude, although agriculture p lay an i mportance role in d evelopment of every n ations, I believe that countries should concentrate on other areas to develop.