Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that many parents are less likely to spend quality time with their children. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots and showing that children have to face more negative consequences from this situation. Without a shadow of doubt,more and more parents these days hardly make time for their offspring.Due to a hectic schedule at work,the adults have to take long hours of working and may not come home until night. In specific, some white-collar workers even go to work during the weekend or overnight in order to finish their deadline. Therefore, parents are frequently inattentive to take care of their children or basically do not spend time on interacting with them. While the culprit for the ignorance of parents to their children is widely acknowledged,it is undeniable that if this situation happens for a long time, it will do great harm to their children. Without strict control and taking care of parents, children who are not comprehensively developed in cognitive abilities,may easily lose track and be seduced by some illegal activities of their mischievous friends such as robbing or breaking into houses. Hence,the care and attention of parents on children are significantly necessary in order to build up their behaviour in the future. To sum up,having a tight schedule is the main reason for the carelessness of parents which can lead to some undesirable actions of children rather than the adults.