Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that parents consume little leisure time for their toddlers currently. This essay is devoted to detecting the factors and how they impact toddlers. In this exorbitant society, adults are always concerned about financial burden so they try to optimize their time to earn a living, which can enhance their living standards. There is a myriad of adults having to deal with over workload at their company to have more money to afford all the family expenses such as tuition fees, living costs. In addition, parents being workaholics tend to bring their work home to complete it sooner so they will work during their spare time rather than playing with their kids. According to statistics from the Institute for Family and Gender Research, up to one- third of fathers say they spend less than an hour a day with their children and about 20% of fathers and 7% of mothers do not have time to spend with their children. As a result, this issue can break down the solidarity between parents and kids. The aforementioned issue can directly bring a disadvantageous impact on the behavioural problems of children. Parents are one of the most significant guides for them but they do not spend enough time teaching their kids. That is why children who lack parental attention will be very likely to take on bad habits such as being addicted to video games or using swear words. Undoubtedly. a child having more time with parents will know how to behave compared to a young person who rarely has to with adults. Thus, it is undeniable that parents play a paramount pivotal role in kids’ development. In conclusion, parents should have some tactics to balance time for work and their children to give the toddlers the best condition to grow up healthily.