The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment.Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that the state’s coffer should invest in medical research to take care of civilians’ health rather than on environmental conservation. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that the government should allocate the budget reasonably in both aspects. It goes without saying that spending money on some medical research can bring tremendous benefits to society. These investigations will serve as a precursor in finding tactics to redress some hazardous diseases such as cancer or HIV/AIDS. In particular, due to the widespread the Covid 19 pandemic, the majority of developed countries have decided to invest in research for vaccines with a view to alleviating this pressing epidemic. Consequently,it is necessary for the government to fund research related to medication. While the redeeming features of using money on medical research are widely acknowledged,it will be unfair if the significance of investment in protecting the environment is left out. It is irrefutable that the surroundings play a crucial part in human's life, especially in our health. However,owing to the grave contamination of the environment,especially the deterioration in air quality,numerous people have to cope with some alarming diseases related to their respiratory systems such as lung cancer and even deaths. Therefore,the government should take this as a serious concern to utilize the money properly. In conclusion,spending money on both medical exploration and protecting the environment are essential thereby the governors should distribute the budget appropriately in order to effectively address some dire problems we are facing these days.