Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that a great way to mitigate famished and impoverished rate is grows the economy. However, some others are opposed to this idea, claiming that increasing economy is negative affects on natural environments. Both views are true to some extents, but I believe the former is more rational. I can understand some why people believe that rising economy has an adverse effect on the environments as well as human beings. It is mean that the development of industrial zones and individual corporations to promote trade leads to releasing a mass of emissions into the general air or industrial waste discharging out rivers and oceans. Consequently, the air and source of water are polluted and threaten to humans’ health. Furthermore, the environmental pollution is cause lowering biodiversity not only for plants but also for animals. For example, fish in many rivers in the vicinity the industry areas tend to died due to toxic wastes that emitted into habitat and directly affect in their respiratory system of them. On the other hand, there are several arguments why I support the statement that starvation and poverty would be addressed when economy thrives and expands. First of all, the development of economy leads to rising government’s budget that used for education and welfare aims as well as support those who are in difficult circumstances. Highland areas of Vietnam, for instance, where the majority of children don’t inherit an adequate and quality education and they live in an extreme weather, concerning of policymakers help them to improve better condition in rising the level of education and living standards, leading to ensuring their later life that is not burden to the society. Secondly, economy growth generate a lot of job opportunities for those at unemployed status or low level of education. This can lead to lowering unemployed rate and increasing gross domestic products. In conclusion, my believe that the development of economy has negative affects on environmental resources. However, it also plays an important role in growing economy and addressing a part burdens of society.