Task 2: Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

For the time being, educational methods for learners have never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that they should concentrate on particular subjects, others believe that it is compulsory to study an eclectic mix of aspects until they graduate. I would contend that each statement has its own perks but the former is an optimal way for students to absorb valuable knowledge. It is undeniable that accumulating a variety of subjects is of tremendous benefit for adolescents in consolidating their understanding of natural and societal concepts. Without a shadow of doubt, by studying an eclectic mix of subjects, children may not only develop their knowledge of all different aspects of life but also enhance their logical and concentrate Change the form of the verb concentrating show examples ability. For instance, history stands learners a good stead in learning how past societies, systems, ideologies, governments, culture and technologies were built, how they operated and how they have changed. Therefore, forcing children to put emphasis on a steady stream of realms does wonders for encouraging children to become a more rounded person. While the redeeming features of learning different subjects are widely acknowledged, it is more pivotal for them to concentrate on certain key subjects. Obviously, by narrowing the number of aspects that students have to learn at the age of 15, plenty of time and effort could be saved for them when it comes to studying. As a result, they apparently could have an extra amount of time and energy to concentrate more on building a firm foundation to become a full-time participant in an intensive labor market. Some certificates such as IELTS or TOEIC can be cited as a compelling example for students ’ ability confirmation, which can facilitate their future career path. Consequently, nothing has such an immense positive effect on students than emphasizing on particular aspects. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for students to study a wealth of subjects ranging from history to mathematics until they leave school, 15-year-old students should highly focus only on certain aspects that are useful for their future career paths.