Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the era of industrialization and modernization, science and technology play a significant part in facilitating the way we live. Hence, there is co nsiderably a n enormous number of scientific researches to address some problems of the human race. It is believed that these research -based experiments should be implemented and managed by the governments instead of private businesses. From my point of view, I totally support this statement. There are numerous reasons to illustrate the vital role of the authorities in supervising the research activities. For one, various scientific studies are carried out by private companies such as pharmaceutical firms to search for a new cure for a certain disease. This results in exclusive requests for the medication by a single company only for the purpose of economic products without offering a benefit to th e pu blic health. Thus, in this case, the government should execute policies such as allowing a time limit for the company to manufacture and supply the medication as well as modifying the medication price in the market. Therefore, this remedy is affordable for all individuals. Furthermore, many scientific research projects are sponsored by the government's grant which is derived from public money such as taxes. The government should ensure that the money for the research is not misspent and it can bring about admirable impacts on society. Besides, many scientific studies experiment on human su bjectsinclude h subjects included u man a s objects. As a result, the government must employ strict laws to protect and to guarantee that no violation of human rights and inhumane consequences can occur from this process. In conclusion, I reckon that the role of governments to supervise scientific studies is essential to make sure that all the research purposes are entirely aimed at bringing benefit to the community.