An international language would remove one of the main differences which separates people of different nationalities and this would lead to greater international understanding and co-operation. There should be one international language which everyone agrees to learn and speak. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that using one international language would remove differences which separate people of different nationalities and lead to greater understanding and co-operation, both viewpoints will be discussed in the next paragraphs and I will give my own opinion. On the one,hand using one International language globally will bring people together more, build more trust, create great relationships among individuals, eliminate the stress and reduce the cost of having to learn different languages and dialects. Uniformity in one language generally all over the world, for example the use of English language in most part of the world leads to better understanding and co-operation, makes international transactions such as trade, travel very easy and simple as everyone communicates in one language which makes humans feel at home and more relaxed. On the other hand in as much as using one language is prefered by some people, we should know that it might make us forget our mother tongues which is not good culturally, for,example 80% of children globally don't know how to speak their native dialects because they grew up learning and speaking one language been used worldwide, and which most times when they travel to their homelands, they naturally act like strangers because they can't communicate in their native language and this makes them dissociate themselves from their communities. In conclusion, in as much as using one language is very good and aids easy communication globally, in my,opinion I think it is wise for people to also learn and speak their native languages which makes them rooted to their families and communities.