Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming? What measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In modern society, climatic problems are one of the most biggest threats to our planet and global warming is no exception. This essay will discuss some reasons for this situation and explain what solutions should government and each person do. There are several reasons for global warming. To begin with, the industrialisation is one of the main causes. To paraphrase, the factories appear like mushrooms and release gases produced by the burning of fossil fuel and of coals. For this reason, these gases such as carbon dioxide, methane which are building up trap heat in the atmosphere. For example, according to statistics, each chemical plant releases 37 gigatons of CO2, while volcanoes only emit 0.37 gigatons each year. Secondly, the deforestation is to blame for the greenhouse gas effect. By and large, green areas are replaced by building the housing and by the factories while they play an important role in the filtering harmful dust and gases. Therefore, not enough trees absorb pollutant gases from human activities and clean the air. Finally, another cause is the burning of the gasoline and of other energy. For example, vehicles today mainly run on gasoline and the woods are used in the winter. Consequently, the carbon dioxide pollution is responsible for greenhouse gas effect. It is necessary for government and for individuals to limit global warming. Firstly, governments have to control the burning of energy of industry to reduce excess carbon emissions. In addition, they call for urgent action on climate change and promote renewable energy. Secondly, apart from government, each person has to be in charge of each small action. People should take public transport or electric vehicle instead of a regular petrol vehicle; people should use natural energy such as solar panels, the winds. In conclusion, global warming poses a serious threat to life in our planet. Not only the state but also every citizen must be responsible for the climate change.