Every year serval languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages are considered as the root of many cultures, unfortunately,human-beings are witness the extinction of some languages each year for several reasons. Although many people reckon that communication will be delivered easier, I partially agree and am inclined to believe that diversity and preservation are necessary. It cannot be denied that the world is united and there are universal languages that are wildly spoken for the purpose of effortlessly conversing. Taking English as an example, this has been recognized as the most popular one, and by agreeing on this, many countries are able to operate their businesses across borders. Travelling, for instance, has been less challenging since many destinations now have English as a primary language for services. If it had not been for the fact that we have a common speech, the global trading and voyages would have been struggling. While it is true to say that uniformity is essential and languages barriers should be crossed out. There are many reasons to save a dialect. Initially, it represents the culture and spirit of its people because most traditional folklores are probably told in their original languages. The fact that a majority of jargon is often spoken by ethnic groups. Therefore, if there are no heirs to pass on, the ethnic minorities may also disappear. This should be something about culture, diversity and languages that the preservations should put efforts to save besides the rare animals. In sum, language is basically might just a tool for communication so using a universal one would be helpful in daily conversations, and the fact that only a limited amount of people speaking a rare dialect should not be too worrying if it is not anymore. However, saving the diversity and the tradition to reserve a jargon is also a goodwill for the next generations.