Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

Throughout the long-standing history of humankind, people have had different perspectives about the dream society although there are not any definitions of this issue acknowledged. In my opinion, human beings should take environmental protection into the most vital consideration in order to gain the perfect community, and I will propose some feasible directions to achieve that goal. First of all, I suppose that environmental conservation is the most crucial issue to achieve sustainable development of society owing to the detrimental impacts of disasters on people’s lives. It is undeniable that from the appearance of humans onwards, the deterioration of the environment has been occurring in a devastating way because of deforestation for housing and farming, so there is no protection from the forests, which could negatively affect the well-being of citizens by catastrophes. In fact, natural disasters such as soil erosion, flooding and earthquakes could put people at risk of death, famine and poverty since calamities are likely to destroy everything on their path. Therefore, environmental protection is of the greatest importance to the ideal society since it can prevent many dangerous natural phenomena with the hope of increasing citizens’ living standards. Thus, to alleviate these irreversible harms from environmental degradation with an aim to achieve the perfect community, I hold a firm belief that there are several possible solutions that should be applied. Firstly, regarding individuals, every person is highly recommended to be environmentally conscious, so they can acknowledge the right or wrong things to protect the environment. For example, they should make concerted efforts to reforest to ease the damage from catastrophes, and they should reduce their carbon footprint by using emission-free vehicles. Besides, in terms of the government’s duty, they should enact stricter laws and rules which can deter the forests from clearcutting with a view to protecting human lives from disasters. Furthermore, the authorities should control the waste treatment process of many companies to conserve the environment, which can reduce the risk of environmental pollution adversely affecting human beings’ health. In conclusion, I strongly believe that environmental protection is considered as the most significant factor in order to create the dream society because of the destruction of natural disasters, and the individuals as well as the governments should take immediate aforementioned actions immediately such as reforestation, carbon footprint reduction and the law enactment enaction in order to gain that achievement.