Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

As a society, every area of knowledge has its own goal. However, nowadays the attention is focused on scientists and technology experts as more valuable jobs than others such as musicians and artists. I completely agree with the statement, however, I believe that music and art deserve recognition as well. On the one hand, definitely scientific research and experts in technology are valued due to their improvements to society day by day. Solving health issues is important to everybody. Then, developing vaccines to treat infections is something extremely good that need to receive attention. Also, scientists recently developed an effective diabetes treatment. Since this is one of the most common illnesses around the world, they received recognition. In addition, technology improvements are related to the environment that is a crucial subject to attend. They have created eco-friendly solutions such as electric cars and solar panels. On the other hand, musicians and artists also develop an important role in our society that needed to be recognized. Since people can not measure the results from these areas, they can not recognize their importance. For instance, music works as an excellent way of self-expression. For some people, it is the only way that they know to share their ideas. Also, functions as a stress relief to others. Moreover, there are several types of art, like painting, actuation or plastics. Many believe that these types can be used to treat mental health. To conclude, it is true that scientists and technology experts are more important to society than musicians and artists. However, it is important to recognize all of them as they are doing excellent things each.