It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, history has become an essential subject for schoolchildren. While I contend that local history is important but I disagree that world history should not be overlooked because of its certain benefits. On the one hand, studying local history pays dividends for the growth of children. Honestly, they have a great chance to acknowledge the history of their area and the country where they are living. From that, they pay homage to former soldiers and ancestors who had sacrificed their lives for the freedom and independence of the country. In addition, children can learn the origin and cultures which remind about their roots and they can contribute to an all-round education. Moreover, local history has been included in the curriculum of all school levels that is a main subject for students. Needless to say, local history plays a vital role in the education system. On the other hand, we also should not neglect world history because of certain benefits. World history gives us an overview of the world background and the development of other countries or even a continent. It would be essential if children pay attention to world history that means they assimilate into the global community. In addition, world history delivers meaningful lessons from the previous generations. From this perspective, young generations would grasp the history lessons, avoid mistakes and contribute to the community being better peacefully. For example, schoolchildren can understand the devastating consequence of world war II, then they know the main reasons and contribute to society or spread the peace lesson among people. In short, local history is important but world history also is great to study because both kinds of these histories have played a vital role in terms of education perspectives.