Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an increase in the trend of distance learning. A number of commentators have expressed the view that face-to-face learning will disappear from the education system because of technological advancements. A contrasting view is that the conventional way of learning can never be substituted by the online one. However, personally, I believe that in spite of the many benefits of e-learning, face-to-face learning will never come to an end. Those who argue against the conventional method, tend to focus on the premise that technology has made its place in each and every area. Firstly, this way of learning is extremely flexible in terms of time as well as distance. To put it in other words, people can watch the recorded sessions according to their convenience and also the physical distance is not a hurdle unlike in the traditional way. So, anyone can partake in online learning from any institute regardless of his remote location. Recently almost all educational institutions, for example, have been providing online learning during ongoing pandemic restrictions. This facility allows people to take notes, submit assignments and even take examinations from home. Therefore, it can cater for all needs of the students. However, there are some myself included, who think that face-to-face learning has its own benefits. Most importantly, a physical teacher is always more impactful whether in terms of maintaining discipline in the class or effective teaching. This means that the presence of the teacher keeps students alert and attentive. In that case, they are able to concentrate on their work more effectively as opposed to that in online learning. Some people, for instance, are distracted by their mobile phones due to the absence of the teacher. As a result of which, outcomes of online schooling are always shown to be less consistent in terms of the performances of students. In conclusion, both viewpoints are discussed with valid arguments. However, I would subscribe to the view that despite many positive aspects of e-learning, the face-to-face method can never be replaced because of its higher degree of reliability and effectiveness as compared to online education.