everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint

In the modern world, supporting charity is a subject that maybe people are concerned about, and everybody should contribute a fastened amount of their income to support charity. It seems supporting charity is not an obligation and should not be a mandatory responsibility for everybody because of the difference in income levels and significant discrimination among poor and rich people related to their circumstances. The first point is about jobless people and people who have a low salary; because of economic pressure, they cannot afford to donate a fixed amount of their income to support charities. For example, their living costs such as food, clothes, electricity, and other items can not be covered with their salary or income so, supporting charity could not be enforceable. Furthermore, people can not allocate a fixed amount of their wage to charities regarding chancing economic circumstances and inflation. It means maybe people need their entire income for their expenses in some months, and it is not advisable to share it with others. However, people with superb and high income can donate a fixed amount of their salary to support charity, for example, cover the cost of orphan`s living such as food, dress, education fee, and maternal and spiritual helping for aged people. Based on this attitude, rich people could be able to allocate a portion of their salaries for supporting charities, but it is not feasible to ask all citizens to act the same. In conclusion, it is not possible for all people to support charity due to economic matters and inflation disturbance. However, wealthy people could contribute their income to others, but it should not be an obligation.