Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about which subjects should be given the greatest importance in the academic curriculum. On one hand, some people believe that history should be given attention at schools whilst others are of the opinion that science and technology should be considered significant. I opine with both views and this essay will address the reasons and support them with examples. Firstly, giving new generations the awareness they need of their nation's history enhances a sense of belonging to the country. To illustrate, when the students acquire the historical knowledge of their home, this will provide them with adequate information they need to know about their culture and identity. Consequently, love and pride of the roots will be carried in the young people's hearts forever. For instance, in Egypt, history is a mandatory topic in every year of the school. Hence, students study their pre-historic period and proudly learn their Egyptian civilization. Secondly, science and technology both play a vital role in the world's present and future. In other words, most jobs nowadays depend on the internet. Moreover, distance learning proliferates all over the world especially during the pandemic covid-19 and after this epidemic has finished when people have realized the huge benefits they have gotten from the utilization of the internet. Such as saving their money in transportation and their time either. Therefore, teaching scientific and technological subjects to children will give them the opportunity to own the right keys for the future that the whole world is waiting for. To sum up, the existence of history and science with technology as compulsory subjects at schools plays a significant part in children's future life. As a result, I believe that both of these types of curriculums are necessary for the character building of the nation's new generations.