In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

There is a growing concern that food and products made by killing animals should be replaced by other modern ways. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement for many reasons. In modern life, we are faced with many public health challenges regarding poor health conditions which are caused by excessive consumption of meat on a regular long-term basis. With the busy life and high intensity of work, people have had a tendency to use prepared food such as fast food instead of healthy home-cooking meals. The unhealthy ingredients and preservatives in these processed foods have been directly attributed to causing fatal health issues such as cardiovascular problems, heart diseases, as well as obesity rates. Fortunately, the availability of alternative meat products has been more popular than could contribute considerably to the healthy diet of people. According to experts, vegetarian diets could provide the same amount of ingredients for consumers. In particular, tofu contains high levels of a protein that is a kind of essential nutrient for the body used to only found in meat, therefore, can be used as a substitute. Furthermore, nowadays, herbs and many other types of plant-based medicines, such as ginseng and saffron, have functioned as treatments and supplements in many illnesses. For those reasons, it is undoubtedly that plants and plant-based products could fulfil people's needs and contribute to the replacement of meat products in the future. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that animals should not suffer anymore. Seriously, thousands of wild animals, such as alligators, foxes, and tigers, were killed with their fur each year to serve the fashion industry. As the BBC reports, the number of white crocodiles has been in danger of extinction because of the illegal predators for the need in the bag’s collections. As a solution, nowadays, many famous fashion brands, such as Gucci, Chanel have invented similar products made from plants that both meet the requirements of eco-friendly standards and respond to the customers. For the same reason, in the medical field, animal testing had played a vital role that lead to a large number of animals, for instance, mice, rabbits being killed. With the development of technology, however, computer programs are not only gradually replacing animal experiments but also provide more significant results. In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the products made by killing animals, such as food, clothing or medicine are no longer necessities.