Some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

The choice of friends is one thing that is valued in most community setups. It is apparent that certain individuals believe that its good choose friends whom you share same opinions, others on the contrary believe that friends whom you differ in certain situations are better. Both opinions are acceptable but I would go with the former. To begin with, friends whom you share the same opinions are easy to get along with. First, these are the type of friends you would freely interract without fear of hurting their feelings because one can easily predict what is running through their mind. Second, friends with whom you share same ideas are easy to understand and plan ideas together without offending either party. Consequently, such friends will always be by your side in whatever circumstances. On the contrary, friends with whom you differ in some circumstances can be beneficial to ones life. For instance, the fact that you will argue out on certain things until you later agree helps alot to develop ones emotional status which will consequently enable one to know how to deal with various individuals without feeling offended. In conclusion, despite the fact that friends with whom you differ may help one to deal with various people without being emotionally affected, I would strongly advocate for one to embrace friends with whom you share ideas since they are easy to get along with.