Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?” You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Young children have their own dream, so that parents should not force their children to choose what the parents want. Because it will affect the way how young children reach their target. I totally agree with this argument with some reasons supporting that statement. Firstly, if the parents support their children to achieve what career path they like, it will motivate the children to achieve their career in their own way, and the outcome will most likely be good as well. For example, if a child has a passion to be professional athlete, typically they will work hard to exercise every day with the particular discipline program and will join a club to support their target until he or she can be a professional athlete by competing in some sports tournaments, either local or international. He or she will consistently participate in the competition until he or she can achieve the highest award that he or she would like to achieve. Without support from his or her parents, it would be very difficult to achieve. Secondly, if the career request from their parents does not match with the passion that the children want, it will discourage the children and obviously, the outcome will not be satisfied as well. Nowadays, there is a lot of new career opportunities. Sometimes, the parents ask their children to be a doctor, police, or engineer. However, in this current era, there are many new positions in the job market. If the choice from the customer does not relevant to the children want, it will affect the process to achieve it as well, for instance, they will not be interested to go to school, their school grade is bad, and finally, they will be failed to achieve it. In conclusion, the parents should support what their children want to be, because,with the parents support, it will motivate the children to achieve their dreams with their own effort. This is important to be done, starting from school. Along the way, the children will work and be satisfied with the result that they want.