The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, gossips have been a prevailing concern in a significant part of the world. A lion share of society believes that channels concentrate more on the lives of stars than the common people's life however, the rest go adverse to it. Personally, I think they should pay attention to the life of ordinary people. Media are known to be the mean of communication all over the world. First and foremost, the media can easily report problems faced by normal people and can bring the attention of authorities easily. As a result, government officials would be pressurised to take the necessary steps to solve the issue. There is ample evidence to suggest that media can easily solve issues faster, as it gets more attention. For example, a small village in India suffers due to the accumulation of garbage in their town centre was easily resolved by a national media Finally, if publishing focus on common peoples cultural interest and documentaries then, more people would visit their town so their lives are changed. In other words, news just increased their business opportunities as more and more people would visit their town. Moreover, media can increase funds for developing a project in that locality. For instance, a study published by W.H.O in 2003 found that media can influence common people lives so easily and change it for good. On loggerheads, some critics go against the above-discussed assertions stating that celebrities are idols for most of the common people so they are more interested to know. However, reporting their lives won't do any good for the development of our society To conclude, media should concentrate on the welfare of society by reporting the common man's life problem by reporting problems and documentaries