Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There have been many arguments about whether job security or job satisfaction should remain the priority when choosing a career path. In my opinion, both have their benefits and shortcomings. Job insurance is regarded by many people as the most crucial factor when choosing work. The primary purpose of working is to earn money for oneself and provide financial support for their dependents, which requires consistency to draw from a stable financial background. Moreover, in Eastern countries, citizens appreciate maintaining a stable profession with a decent chance of promotion. Workers do not necessarily have to give up job fulfilment for job security. When employees see that their position can bring success to them, they would feel pleased. On the other hand, pursuing job enjoyment is becoming a more and more general idea, especially among recent generations. When a person is doing a thing, they enjoy, they would have more motivation to finish it properly. Doing upon interest also decreases the amount of stress that one may have in life. Furthermore, in Western nations, people are starting to see job contentment as the key in life. There is nothing better than being able to earn money from pursuing hobbies. As mentioned above, people tend to work more efficiently when what they are doing provides them pleasure. This efficiency can lead to success and a stable career. In conclusion, both of the factors mentioned above are important when choosing a career. In my opinion, job security should still be slightly more appreciated as it offers a stable life. However, there is nothing better than finding a job that guarantees pleasure and a stable income.