Some people suggest that sport helps people learn about teamwork, but others say it can encourage to be too competitive. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

As we know, the sport has several benefits in one's life. However, sometimes sport become dangerous for participants mental health. Thus, sports has many advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will give my opinion on sports positive effect and negative effect on human bodies and minds. Playing a sport teaches people to know about teamwork. In games, the team has to think about everyone and this is how athletes learn teamwork. For example, in a cricket match, there are 11 sportsmen playing on one side. each and every player is interconnected and dependent on each other. If there are one player is missing, the whole unit will be in danger. Thus, games teach how teamwork and togetherness work in positive favour. One clear example is, in one game, A squad needs 7 runs in 7 balls to win the game and for the last time, all the team players meet and make a strategy about getting 7 runs in 7 balls and as a result they won the game. On the other hand, according to many people, playing sports has an advert effect. The contender becomes more competitive and selfish. I would say, becoming competitive and selfish in the game is reasonable. Sometimes the player has to think about him/her self as well for a championship or become famous or known by the world. I have seen many times, players become so selfish and irresponsible that they never learn about how the game is going. They are so focused on themselves and they did not have any care about the game. For instance, in wrestling, the opponent is totally broken in spite of that, the defendant keeps wrestling with him. Thus they become ruthless sometimes. So, I believe sportsperson should not go out of the boundary. In conclusion, In my opinion, becoming more competitive is not advisable for mental health. Therefore, one should keep competition in mind while playing games. Hence, the game teaches partnership to people anyhow.