In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

It is undeniable that the old language has a significant role in a nation’s identity. However, it has been claimed that traditional language is being undermined by the new generation. Although disappearing a part of traditional custom might be regretful, it is crucial to get along with youngsters’ approaches and developments. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, it is vital to preserve the conventional dialect of a country. This is because when it comes to representing a culture, the classical language seems to have a say in this debate. Therefore, restoring ancient linguistics by, for instance, teaching it to younger ones or using media to get people to know it, would augment the adherence to their traditional lingo. The other side of this discussion is that acquiring the knowledge of a customary language appears to be unnecessary in the advanced world, meaning that it might be underrated due to youngsters’ enthusiasm for seeking modern and developed ways of communication. For example, social media, live chats, E-mail, and video chat are known as civilized methods of conversation. In addition, juveniles would respect the old-fashioned lingo provided that they could find it functional. By this, we mean that it sounds like an impractical aspiration to put a major effort into reinstating the forgotten language while it has no effects on, for example, livelihood, incomes, contacts, and future opportunities. To conclude, it would be admirable to prevent the former language from being abandoned. However, the importance of this attitude seems to be replaced by up-to-date ways of communication. It is an undeniable fact that being beneficial appears to be a notable factor for the latest generation.