Today, more people are travelling to foreign countries than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, a larger proportion of the population is moving abroad compared to the past. This can be attributed to several reasons. This essay will discuss the search for better employment as one of the main contributing factors to this trend and also highlight the positive impact of travelling to the migrant. Firstly, the number of postgraduates re-locating overseas has increased drastically over the past 10 years. It is believed that the majority take this move as a way of seeking better-paying jobs. Fresh graduates are usually young and lacking the necessary experience and the working sector is occupied by many elderly people leaving no opportunities for the younger generation. Job openings that fit their qualification,unfortunately, offer pennies at the end of the day. In Uganda, for example,the rate of brain drain has worsened as several young doctors are migrating into the United Kingdom to work as physician assistants, Moreover the physician's pay in the UK is far more than that of a senior consultant in the country. Furthermore, the migrants in the long run gain new skills and experiences while in the new societies they move to. To add on, the traveller makes new friendships that can be valuable in the future. A medical doctor, for example, learns about the use of robots in invasive surgery that is otherwise not practised back in their home country. They also appreciate modern practices in the management of their patients, Additionally they make comparisons on how diseases affect different races. All this together makes them a more qualified practitioner To sum up, the rate of migration overseas is higher now than before as more non-employed youths are looking for higher wages, Moreover the move comes with life-changing experiences, advanced skills and valuable connections.