Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, health is one of the most important factors in parts of people ’s lives. If a question about sugary products should be made more expensive or not is addressed, it will be challenging us to reach our decision on the controversial issue. In my opinion, The benefits of raising the price of products made from high sugar outweigh its disadvantage and the reason to support these arguments will provide in this essay. There are two main reasons to support sweet products should be made more expensive. Firstly, people will have a good health because they will reduce to buy expensive sweet products. For example, when I was a child, I always buy a lot of cakes. After 2 years, the cakes have a higher price that i can not to buy them anymore. However, the dentist told me that I had more good teeth that in the past. As a result, I agree that food and drink made from high sugar should have high price to make people get healthier. In addition, people can save money from buying unhealthy food and drink. According to a local university research, ninety percentage of people will not buy goods that have higher price than average. For example, if Coca-Cola made from high sugar is thirty baht but diet Coca-Cola price is ten baht, people will buy diet Coca-Cola instead of high sugar Coca-Cola. As a result, increasing the price of high sugar products can help people to save money. In conclusion, Raising the cost of high sugar products is the best choice for me because this development can help people to have a good health and can save their money from buying unhealthy products.