Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is currently facing several serious issues such as famine, poverty and diseases. So, few individuals opine that young adults should utilize their free time doing volunteer tasks, by this, both people and youngsters would be benefited. If questioned, I agree with the given idea to a larger extent. Reasons for my view is justified further. Volunteering is not an easy task; and the individuals, who do this work are selfless and kind and be able to feel the pain of their societies' helpless people. The most salient advantage that youngsters can gain from unpaid community work is that, it would provide them with the actual perspective of people who are in trouble. This is to say because, the majority of teenagers have everything that they require; their privileged parents have made their all wishes come true. Consequently, by doing this work, they would understand the value of money and their life. Moreover, volunteering would not only help them to instil good morals, but it would also help them in their career. This is to say because, corporate employers sometimes check the background of their interviewees on top of their qualifications. So, this unpaid community task done in the past would definitely make a good impression. On the flip side, there is one disadvantage of volunteering. Teenagers might lose interest in their studies or might not provide enough care for their academic careers. It is true that volunteering is a great deed, but studies should always be on top of everything. To conclude, it can be finally commented that, volunteering will aid the teenagers by providing them with an insight of real-world as well as it would also help in their future endeavours. Therefore, from my point of view, everyone including the children must help the communities without affecting their existing ongoing studies.