Some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Others believe that government spending should focus more on young people, especially on their education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an argumentative statement heating a debate over government funding. While some people argue that the authorities should make the care of the elderly generation a priority, others hold a strong view that they should use public funds for education for young people. Personally, I partially agree with the aforementioned idea and I believe that both aspects of society deserve an equal amount of attention and funding. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is essential for the government to provide a certain level of care for the elderly. To be specific, these people have spent their whole life to build the country and its economy to make it a better place for those who come after them and therefore, their well-being should not be compromised. Moreover, it is hard and strenuous for older people to take care of their own health. For instance, an old person with a wheelchair cannot be able to drive themselves to the hospital, especially in an emergency case. Hence, an ambulance should be provided by the healthcare authorities for this. It is irrefutable to note that without governors’ attention as well as funding, the life expectancy of the elderly would definitely decline. While the paramount significance of taking care of the senior generation is widely acknowledged, it’s also essential for governors to invest in the education field. Improving the educational system can provide the youngsters a firm grasp of knowledge, which can help to provide a qualified workforce to the company and boost the country’s economic situation. Hence, it’s worthy for the government to provide more scholarships as well as adopting more cutting edge technology to enhance productivity levels. In conclusion, although investment in elderly care is necessary, I strongly believe that without focusing on teenagers’ education and schooling, the nation’s financial state cannot grow.