Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

For the time being, modern parents hardly spend their time with their toddlers, even in their spare time. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots of this, followed by the consequences it left on children. It is irrefutable to claim that nowadays children have to face the lack of parental presence on a daily basis due to a number of reasons. To be specific, some people continue to work because some jobs require extra time of labour. Jobs related to baking can be cited as a compelling example. These kinds of jobs usually entail heavy workloads which may not be dealt with during the office hours. Hence, parents can only spend a little time of their day communicating and playing with their offspring. Because of the aforementioned roots, insufficient time with parents can cause a wealth of consequences on children. In other words, childhood is considered the most flexible learning phase for children and without parents ' supervision and guidance, they may badly shape their personality and perception and may eventually have some antisocial behaviors. For instance, illegal drug use or becoming a criminal. Hence, it’s irrefutable to claim that these consequences are significantly serious and parents should dedicate their time to children in order to educate them into a good citizen. In conclusion, due to modern work requirements, parents hardly have time with their children which does more significant harm to children than it does to parents. Therefore, guardians should balance their leisure time with a view to providing children with the best conditions to grow up.