Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Currently, the educational curriculum has always been a topic of interest. While some claim that a few systems allow students to specialize in several subjects at 15 years old, others make a statement that students are required to absorb knowledge of many subjects until they graduate. There are advantages in both systems, however I believe that studying a certain subject is better for students. It is irrefutable to note that learning limited subjects has brought tremendous benefits for students. Having certain subjects to study, learners can have more time for different activities, such as doing sports or learning a new skill rather than those that study many. Hence they are less likely to suffer from stress and can learn more productively at school. Specifically, when students can choose to learn the subjects they yearn for, they will be dedicated to those aspects and willing to explore more about them. Consequently, learning specialized subjects has a more effective influence on students. However, studying a wide range of subjects also plays a significant role in students ’ life. As when they absorb diverse insightful knowledge, they can develop comprehensively in a wealth of areas,which will enable them to have a multi-dimensional viewpoint about life. For instance, with some students who learn various subjects ranging from Mathematics to Literature, their horizons will broaden substantially. Therefore, studying many subjects can provide students a solid foundation before moving to university. In conclusion, although each educational system has its own advantages, I would consider learning particular subjects to be a more decent system for students.