Many people believe that effect of social media on both individuals and society has been negative. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The massive burden of providing a safe society for dwellers rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some argue that the online world is really harmful, not only for societies but also for people, in my view, online platforms are too important to be overlooked. On the one hand, supervision goes a long way in this modern world. To clarify, urbanisation and modern life have presented individuals with many challenges and decisions, none of which are too rudimentary to be ignored. However, the crux of the matter is related to unsupervised children on the internet, since there are many websites that promote immorality, like pornography websites. There is a lot of information that is not suitable for their age, which not only endangers their mental health but also society as a whole. So, underestimating the impact of online platforms on both of them is not logical. On the other hand, benefiting from easy access to the internet is a must for everybody. To clarify, as technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the lifestyle of people is no exception. Previously, students used to search in a pile of books to get some information about their major, but nowadays, thanks to the internet, in just a few clicks, they have access to a wide range of information regardless of their specific major. Indeed, it has changed the quality and quantity of information to a great extent. So, it is a brilliant way for educated people to broaden their horizons toward academic study, which results in increasing creativity and efficiency among both residents and communities. In conclusion, although no one dares to deny the negative effects of modern tools in the absence of regulations, it does not necessarily mean that it does not have any positive points. I strongly believe that technological ways of getting information can shape the future of students if they use them properly.