Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Over the past few years, parents thinking has changed towards kids education as today’s generation has cultivated their diverse aptitudes due to the advancement of technology, so every parent wants their offspring on the top in every field. I think that providing an extra curriculum to the young generation out of the school hours can be beneficial. To begin with, extra classes are more personalized and problem-specific for the student. Children have the freedom to discuss the confusing questions with the teacher which is not possible in the formal class as the teacher is under the pressure to complete the syllabus. What is more, the teacher can pay full attention to the kids during these sessions and teach them how to work in group projects as well as can teach cooperative manners. Also, supplementary classes can help the student to revise school work. In addition, pupils can enhance their general knowledge during this period. On the contrary, this trend can cause depression and loss of childhood memories. For instance, if students attend extra classes during their formal study then they do not have time to play with their friends which lead to health problems such as obesity, lack of a peaceful mind, loneliness without parents and social friends. Moreover, giving children time to play with their friends can make them socialised and also they can create some memories which assist them to feel happy during loneliness. In conclusion, in my opinion, parents should consider about offspring's overall development and they should also provide them a time to be relaxed by playing and exercising along with the education.