Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the progress in the work area many small businesses such as local markets have started either to grow and become supermarkets or could not resist these novelties. Some people are of the opinion that closure of these local businesses does lots of harm to native communities. I agree with the argument that there is a crucial balance between these communities and facilities since building up of local areas people will start to look for new job opportunities and they will have to leave from their environments or they will continue to stay but will have to change their attitudes. First and foremost, the extinction of small facilities adversely affects the native people. With the industrial revolution factories become more prevalent and enable lots of people to new job conditions but it also led to small facilities to die out. The more employee picked out to work in these advanced factories instead of struggling with small businesses problematic situations the more these old fashion facilities were left. For instance, in my city we can not see lots of small businesses mostly, these ones are a franchisement of the combined facilities. I have to concede that the intimacy of old fashion facilities can not be found in these new places. If you need something and you can't purchase it due to the lack of money you have to give up on that item until you gain money but thanks to the closeness between local business and people you can pay back it when your situation is convenient. On the other hand, the connection between traditional workplaces and native people is a force to be reckoned with. Having lived in a certain place for so many years human beings become a part of these environments, they start to set up works and sustain it, yet influences of big corporates force them to compete with each other. I have lots of people around me beating up each other just because of the disposal about work. In earlier, owners were more friendly each other since they didn't have obligation to see other owners as a rival, but today no matter how close you are if you are working at the same kind of job you have to make them accept your superiority. To sum up, big corporates fields has put local businesses in a dire state. It either will kick them of by closing their workplaces or force them to alter their behaviours for each other. Either way poses a serious challenge to communities.