Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Othe people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both points and give your opinion

In the current societal context, there is a debate about whether some people state that history class is one of the most vital subjects to learn in school, while others argue that the subjects related to science and technology are more significant rather than historical class. Personally, I think all school curriculums have their own benefit in different aspects. This essay will discuss the advantages of those subjects and provide my own opinion. First of all, history offers people to acknowledge in-depth about their country's story and culture, which are the fundamental matters that citizens should know. This kind of knowledge not only provides individuals educational perspective but also prevents repeating crimes by people from learning mistakes through the curriculum. For instance, the French Revolution acknowledged the world with the storyline of an argument between superior and inferior that contributed to one of the most severe tragedies in history; thus, dynasty systems today have been not empowered the same as previously. On the other hand, science and technology are the modern fields of knowledge thriving society into a new era of humanity, in which individuals can reach their conveniences and innovative lifestyles. These brunches of discipline enhance both citizens and the country in numerous ways, such as business areas, medical industries, or even bank prospects, that technology has been adopted to use for high quality of life. For example, Japanese students learn AI programming in high school to create service robots for community purposes, and Thai children are encouraged to invent their own electrical equipment via science class for academic achievement. In conclusion, all these courses, including history, science, and technology, benefit society and citizens, especially among young generation, in terms of education and living standards. Teaching those subjects in school has positive effects on both the country and children as they are the essential factors leading to an effective community.