In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no strict control over the design and construction of the new buildings in certain cities. So, many people believe that they can build their house by design and decorating between the old house style in local areas. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First, building the new building can inject new energy into the local area. The owner has the right to build the house in their way, and we can not stop them to built a house as same as the other house next to them. The creativity and innovation of architecture are popular trends, and the public is looking forward to seeing some unique designs from the past. A city with a different house style can give a diverse impression to other people from different countries. The government is open-minded to allow to have the different buildings. Moreover, those buildings maybe be the following famous attraction in the future, or the picture will show in the travel magazine or blogger. Then, it will bring positive affection to the local travel industry. Perhaps some people might think it is hard to keep the city look tidy and clean with buildings with different designs. Also, it doesn't seem easy to check their construction quality if the government does not have control. However, if all the buildings look the same, they will lose their special. When all the houses have the same shape, color, and structure, they will look tidy and lose their feature. In summary, I believe each building should have a story behind it.