Some people believe that they should be able to keep all money they earn and should not pay any tax to the state. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is true that many countries impose taxes on working people. However, a few individuals think that governments should not deduct their incomes. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. There are two main reasons why I argue that people need to make contributions to their country through taxes. Firstly, governments are non-profit organizations, and they need sufficient financial supports to build infrastructures such as roads, bridges, and electrical grids. These public constructions are used by every member of society, so it is reasonable to collect funds from the public. Secondly, taxation will help reduce the gap between rich and poor, which will have a positive impact on the development of society. Governments use tax revenue to invest in essential services such as hospitals and schools, and these services are opened to the public, which can ensure everybody will have access to educational resources and healthcare systems, no matter they are poor or rich. In contrast, I believe a country without taxation cannot operate well. More specifically, this country would have not enough capital to develop the public facilities and services; hence, the living conditions of residents are terrible. For example, if a country did not have the tax revenue to build up a water supply system, the households would suffer from the shortage of clear water. Moreover, the income disparity will grow dramatically because the social resources distribution is seriously unbalanced. This means the rich people can enjoy more opportunities have more bright lives, the poor people have no chance to break out of poverty. To sum up, I strongly believe that it is necessary for everybody to pay taxes in order to build an advanced country.