Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for parents doing this? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

In this contemporary era, children are extremely forced by their parents to become successful in their lives. There are multiple causes behind this which include, competition and expensive living. In my opinion, it has a detrimental impact on a child's mind. To begin, mother or father put extra pressure on children because of competition among people at present. Many parents assume that their children can only win the rat race if they can work harder than the others. For instance, to get selected for the Delhi University, students need to score more than ninety-eight per cents in high school. Therefore, parents make their children put more effort than their peers. In addition, today's expensive lifestyle has also made parents push their children intensely to perform better. For example, to afford more than the standard way of living people require high wages salary or a superior position in companies. Therefore, an employee's profile needs to stand out in order to earn significantly. Hence, parents become rigid in guiding their children. Talking about impact, is it beneficial or detrimental for a child's development? Certainly, it has a damaging effect on students. Putting extra force on children's minds can cause depression which eventually will lead to poor outcomes. For a healthy and proper evolvement of children, parents should understand their respective capabilities. To conclude, successful life for a child is desired by every parent and there is no harm in thinking that. However, because of the increased competition at every stage of life, parents are pushing their children intensely and harshly to do better and this can negatively impact their children brains.