Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

Global warming is a rising concern across the globe for humankind. This is caused by fossil fuel consumption, which is the result of gases emissions such as carbon dioxide and greenhouse, which consequently raise the temperature on the earth. There is a possible reason for considering it to be a critical concern and has a solution to solve it, which will be discussed in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. This is considered to be a worrying aspect as it leads to the extinction of humankind. To be more in detail, the dangerous fumes emitted by the consumption of fossil fuels like coal and oil are heating the cool air to raise its temperature enormously. Greenhouse gases are destroying the ozone layer, for instance, that is protecting the earth from the heat of the ultraviolet rays generated by the sun. Thus, the substantial rise in temperature on earth questions human beings survival. Therefore, alternative methods of energy generation should be looked at to control the dangerous gases emergence. Awareness among citizens towards the benefits of natural resources utilisation is an immediate solution to counter this impact. Wind and solar energies are the alternative natural resources that can be considered for oil and coal. All the fuel-based vehicles, for instance, should be replaced with battery-operated ones to get rid of the air pollution. Hence, it eradicates the problem to the possible extent to control the temperatures rise on the earth ’s surface. It is an indispensable act to adopt this behaviour and save mankind from global warming. In conclusion, global warming is the result of increased temperatures on the earth's top layer, which is caused by the surge in carbonic acids and greenhouse gases. It is considered to be dangerous as it leads to the death of people, flora and fauna on the globe. The immediate solution to be considered by mankind is to consume natural resources to generate energy instead of oil and coal, which are the reasons for hot air fumes.