Some parents guide their children’s education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Some parents think that if they choose specific future jobs like engineering, medicine or law for their children, their children can get more benefits. This essay will discuss the positive sides of guiding children ’s education by their parents, as well as, the negative aspect of this approach. On the one hand, mainly parents want their children follow them, therefore, they want to choose specific careers for their children and it is obvious that children can get more benefits in this way. This means, if children choose subjects which related to their parents ’ job, probably they will successful because their parents can help them for improving appropriate skills which related to this jobs. More importantly, this situations use all over the world for years and we can show many successful persons who their parents choose specific careers for them. Consequently, this approach can be used some situations which children want to work these jobs as well. Moreover, school students do not need spend more time for finding appropriate careers path. On the one hand, this kind of parental guidance can be useless and cannot be used in some situations that children do not think the same with their parents. For example, if parents force their children for choosing career path which parents want, probably this type of children cannot successful because of the lack of interest. This means that it is no secret that children will be reluctant to work in this field and probably they will not give many benefits to other persons which will be these children ’s customers. As a result, although this approach can be useful, sometimes it cannot work for some type of children and in some situations. Furthermore, also it can cause some problems, for instance, if these children will be a doctor, they can harm to their patients. In conclusion, although this type of parental guidance can help to their children for their future job careers, it is still unimportant in today’s world.