With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, at the age of technology and internet connection, face to face gathering seems to be an ancient thing. In order to communicate, the population prefers the latest technology so that they have whereabouts of their known ones from far. With the coming time, people have changed their way of communication. They are able to converse with their acquaintances through networking sites which include Facebook, Whatssup and many more. It made convenient for people to know about how others are feeling and living. Additionally, there is no need to travel which means saving time from traffic congestion. Another concern is that there is no time limit for having conversation. We can make record and video calls whenever and wherever we want. Thus, this habit brings each and every individual closer. In case of emergency, texting helps people to know where to meet their loved ones. Therefore, internet and text messaging have done it for all. As we all everything comes with flaws. One if the biggest disadvantages of interacting through technology are a wide gap created between human beings. Moreover, everything will become temporary due to less contact. Thus, it will be much difficult to make friendships last for a longer time. In addition, face to face assembly will eventually fade away with time. Therefore, the more use of technology made people forget how to behave socially. As they meet each other rarely, they forget who to greet others with their body language. To conclude, although new modes of communication is changing the way people contact, the traditional person to person contact is still a predominant way of conversation.