Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays the number of urban residents neglecting physical activities is increasing. This essay will identify what caused such a problem and conclude that healthy life style must be promoted. The most significant factors that make people abandon exercises and sport are sedentary lifestyle and tools, although we can consider these as a result. According to statistics, on average people spend 5 hours in front of computers. While office occupations outweigh active jobs and forceful hobbies are becoming less preferable, sedentary lifestyle is becoming inevitable. In comparison with the past time, in present people don’t have the reason and desire to move. On the other hand, because of people `s laziness a variety of tools and devices appeared, which make our life even easier. For instance, food delivery, online meetings and communication, and home appliances, that do all of the duties instead of us. That is how we don`t have to loose time and effort. The best solution in this case is rising awareness among people. That can be informing general population about benefits of exercising and showing possible consequences in contrast. Educational events, exercise tutorials, lectures on that topic must be held, where people might be convinced to give up watching TV and to start new energetic amusement. To conclude, people must be more conscious of their daily routine and try to maintain healthy life style. It is the only way to healthy life.