Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human activities have indeed damaged many animals and plants. Although it can be argued that there is nothing we could do to tackle this issue, I firmly believe some resolutions can proceed from different stakeholders. On the one hand, there are two reasons to argue that it is overdue to undertake the adverse effects of human activities on nature. Firstly, many wildlife habitats have been destroyed due to deforestation for economic purposes. We destroyed enormous rainforest areas and over-exploited natural resources, thus, demolished the nutrients, water, and shelters for animals and plants. As a result, thousands of species are reported lost to human activity. For instance, Western Black Rhino went extinct in 2011. Secondly, despite advanced science and technology, there have been challenges to revive various extinct species so far. The de-extinction programs require billions of investments, not only for genetic technologies but also for habitats conservation. On the other hand, the collaboration of international and domestic stakeholders can deliver effective resolutions throughout regulation, intervention programs, and financial aids. The government should introduce laws to protect natural areas, such as logging or trophy hunting. These acts will not only conserve wildlife habitats but also deter species from extinction. Moreover, non-governmental organisations like World Wild Fund for Nature have a critical role in environmental protection. Intervention programs collaborated with local authorities can enhance the community's awareness about climate change. Various international funding can help domestic organisations to conduct practical projects against pollution or deforestation. In conclusion, albeit various species have been endangered and lost to human activity, it is better late than never to have intermediate call-to-action from countries to save the planet.