Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it moreб positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Agree or disagree?

In this state-of-the-art epoch, language plays a key role in human lives, and offspring are the future of nations; they should have different language skills. One school of thought believes that learning a new language at a young age is fruitful for children and has a brighter side for future purposes, or it may have some unfavorable outcomes. I agree with the given purpose, and my reasons are articulated in the forthcoming paragraphs with a logical conclusion. To commence with, children hold the future of nations. Though it is beneficial to teach them a new language at a tender age, moreover, in this cut-throat competitive era it is essential for offspring to have multi- language skills as it opens doors of opportunities in the future. For example, at a young age, they have strong grasping power and can learn easily, while in the future they may feel monotonous and have no curiosity to learn a new language. At an early age, they are inquisitive to gain knowledge and it will raise their reading as well as communication skills at a tender age. On the other hand, acquiring knowledge about a new language may lead to a loss of the importance of mother language. For example, in India, their ancient language is Sanskrit. If minors become fascinated with learning a new language, they may lose significance and knowledge about their own. Additionally, it is possible that they will have pronunciation mistakes in their mother language. To recapitulate, in my view, it has more positive effects if children learn a new language at an early age, as they do not have a hectic schedule, and it opens up a bunch of opportunities in the future and also upgrades their abilities.