Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

There are controversial notions heating a debate over the learning program for students. While some educational institutions force learners to concentrate on a certain subject at the age of 15, others require students to study a myriad of subjects until they leave school. Although the latter can enrich various knowledge for students, the former is still better than the latter Undoubtedly, education should make students study numerous subjects that help students easily access various fields ranging from natural to social aspects so as to broaden their horizons. Absorbing more knowledge in different fields, students may have more grant preparation for their future because they have their knowledge profound enough. For instance, Vietnamese 8th graders have to study thirteen compulsory subjects so that they can have more options for high school and their job in the future because their solid foundations can meet all the demands. Hence, requiring students to learn various subjects can act as a precursor to their upcoming time. While the redeeming feature of studying a wide range of subjects is widely acknowledged, it is undoubted that 15-year-old students should concentrate on certain subjects. Instead of constantly attending different classes with bored feelings, studying specific subjects can give students extra time to research and obtain their knowledge again if they have not understood it yet. For example, the university in Vietnam allows students to choose their major and they only need to focus on the subjects they have chosen so that learners can spend time absorbing knowledge and have a deeper understanding of their lesson. Thus, it is undeniable that studying specific subjects can lead to some desirable results. In conclusion, learning numerous subjects is really helpful to build a strong foundation for the 15 years old students, however, focusing on some certain subjects has tremendous benefits for their understanding.