More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Since a few years ago technology has improved people's lifestyle. Too many people and several companies are using electronic devices to share information, diminishing inter-personal interaction. This essay will discuss several advantages and disadvantages of the increasing technology communication. On the one hand, electronic devices are made to help people. There are several applications specialised in delivering information, such as google teams, skype and, what's app. Through those apps businesses can develop meetings. Another advantage is that written data can be sent by email. Regarding individual communication, it has increased thanks to cellphones. For example, sending text messages is cheaper and faster than sending a hand-written letter. Voice messages and video calls are possible as well. Talking to family and friends is possible even while living in another country. Therefore, these improvements have increased people's interaction. On the other hand, diminishing people face to face interaction is deteriorating people's communication skills. Some may not have the ability to share as much detail as they would in person. For example, sending an incomplete list of duties is causing that some employees can not complete their daily tasks. Also, while working in computer people is working in several things at the same time. Distraction is a major disadvantage to businesses. In addition, some may prefer to make a phone call rather than travel to a family reunion. So, many families are losing their emotional boundaries. To conclude, technology is helpful while using responsibly. Otherwise, would cause problems to some individuals or even a few companies. In my view, the advantages of using technology to communicate outweigh the disadvantages.