Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it becomes a hotly debated topic that teachers have more influence than parents on their academic and social development. Some think it is opposed. I personally agree with this statement that children are more influenced by their tutors. This essay will elaborate on my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, many people believe that children follow their teacher's advice. They have fear of getting punished. They spent more hours in school than at home. For instance, when my sister teaches my nephew at home he was not serious about his studies later my sister sent him to a school now he is brilliant in his studies and follows all instructions given by teachers. Hence, it is clear that children obey their teachers. Moreover, nowadays, parents are working so they do not have time to teach their kids. Teachers can teach their scholars by giving examples to their fellow mates. To illustrate, when I was in 6th standard my class teacher organise a weekly reward for behaviour and well-dressed students. So, every scholar was well dressed and behaved well with every to achieve a weekly reward. To conclude, in my opinion, students follow their teachers very well than parents because they spend more time in school.