Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

Some would argue that people should stop consuming fossil fuels and start using reusable energy. While others say that renewable power is not consistent as with petrol, diesel. While using gasoline and other related energy is much easier to obtain. I believe using another source of power is much reliable because fossil fuel will be running out sooner due to high usage. On the one hand use of non-renewable source are much easy to generate and it will provide a short-term solution for energy need. In other words to generate fossil fuel the industry only requires digging up the oil wells. However, even it is much easier the consequence of the usage is much higher. Fossil fuels are the main reason for greenhouse gases like CO2. for an instance, the daily carbon footprint in India has occurred air pollution in their capital. On the other hand, alternative power sources are much environmentally friendly than using Gasoline. Environmentally friendly sources are much harder to generate and the amount of time that is taken to collect is higher than regular gas. Although the power is generated in small quantity it is much safer. With the high usage of this non-renewable energy, it is currently in the process of running out. Once used up there are no other options than to use alternatives. For instance, the oil wells in the Middle East have reduced their production by 25%. In conclusion, traditional fuel such as petrol and, diesel is much convenient to adopt with environmental damage and it is running out. However, the adoption of non-traditional sources like wind, sunlight is much safer and will be effective in the long run.