some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign countries. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some groups of individuals suggest that acquiring a second language is solely for immigration purposes. At the same time, another set does not agree with this point of view. Both views are quite tenable, and it can be argued back and forth to see which one is right or wrong. However, we will analyse both opinions in the essay below, and the final opinion will be given. Firstly, let us examine the view of learning a strange language for the sole purpose of relocation to another country. If you are a non-native speaker of the country you wish to move to, it is imperative to learn and master the language of the nation you are going to. For instance, Jade, a friend of mine moved to Senegal, he was able to learn french before leaving. He told me he was glad he learnt french before leaving, because he was able to blend into the community without any hassles. Therefore, mastering the second language only for the purpose of movement to another country is essential in this case. However, looking at the view that learning another speech shouldn't be the main reason for relocation is another way to see the point. An individual can actually take interest in another nation that is apart from his own and learn their dialect. For example, I have a colleague in the office who speaks Arabic fluently, however, he has never been to any Arabic country. Therefore, it can be argued that you don't need to learn another dialect for movement purposes. Finally, review the two-point of view of mastering another language solely for immigration or not. I am of the opinion that learning a strange sound shouldn't be solely for the purpose of relocation, because you can have an interest in a nation other than yours and learn their language without moving to the other nation.