Some people believe that preserving the natural environment is crucial, however, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are simple actions that could help the environment?

Preserving the environment is becoming one of the most significant challenges of the contemporary world. Although many cite that saving nature is essential, not enough efforts have been done. It seems this is because of two staple causes, and a number of actions are advisable for rectifying the environment. On the one hand, one of the gravest causes of not paying essential attention to preserving the environment from the public is economic issues. Nowadays, people not only do face various financial crises but also do not get any extra perks concerning caring for nature. Employees could be considered as the population who cope with these kinds of challenges more than others. Also, they form the biggest portion of the population and as a natural consequence of it most of the public do not care for the environment. Furthermore, the education systems have not taught enough content to juniors and juveniles to convince them to preserve natural resources, which is as essential as other critical aspects of humans’ lives. For instance, the lack of trees could exacerbate global warming. Providing that people were educated about this in their junior years, they might consider saving the environment as one of their utmost goals. On the other hand, there are a number of simple but effective actions that could be done to enhance the circumstance of the environment. Firstly, governments should aid knowledge acquisition programs in order to develop public’s science concerning the essentials of the environmental preservation. Moreover, every single individual could play a critical role in the process of saving nature. It should be true that most of the public should be involved in the process, but this might not be the case unless most people try. Finally, the last but maybe the most appropriate approach is in the hands of legislatures. They should approve practicable bills to ban or levy tax on harmful activities for the environment. These fines should include private sectors and individuals. Hardly could any organization gain profit from these activities. To conclude, the most significant reason that causes people not to perform environment -preserving actions is the lack of education regarding green matters in the education system. On the other hand, people ’s representatives play an influential role in remedying the situation since they have the authority and responsibility to ratify necessary bills.