Some people claim that students should focus on the subjects that they are interested or in best at, while others believe that they should learn all school subjects. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

There has always been an argument as to which subject students should give importance to. While some people believe that children should focus on the subjects that they are interested or best at, others are of the view that youth should concentrate on all the subjects thought at school. In this essay, we will be discussing both the views and state my opinion, that is students should focus on the overall syllabus. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, youth at school always have an option to decide the subjects that they should concentrate. Moreover, when kids focus on overall topics they get to learn and understand various matters that helps them to have a broad understanding. For instance, a recent study shows that kids get to understand concepts and learn better when they are thought at a young age due to many factors such as good memory power, interest and enthusiasm to learn that younger kids normally have. Subsequently, they inculcate a broader perspective at institutions. Furthermore, some people are against the view of giving priority to the entire syllabus as they think that teenagers waste their time by giving overall importance. Additionally, each and every topic thought at school will have an important role to play in the short-term and in the long-term for kids. For example, if one child likes only mathematics and pays attention to that by neglecting another syllabus, he will only excel in that one lesson. But for overall growth, all the topics need to be covered. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that all that content in the institution curriculum is necessary and have discussed both views.